Archive for November, 2014

311 Box Set Rumored

Monday, November 17th, 2014

SA Martinzed did an interview for that was posted last week. At the end of the article is an interesting line that states:

That band’s next priority is the cruise and a box set release.

As to when this release will be available is uncertain, as are any details on what will be included in the set.

Visit to read the article.


In a recent Q&A with Premier Guitar, Tim Mahoney had this to say when asked about the upcoming box set.

We’ve gone through the past 25 years to find B-sides, demos, unreleased songs, rare live cuts to clear out everything to assess if anything is cool. Should be a lot of goodies…

Still no official announcement from the band as to when we can expect the box set and what all will be included. Stay tuned.

You can read Tim’s Q&A session on Premier Guitar’s Facebook page here.

311 With The Unity Orchestra

Wednesday, November 5th, 2014

311 has a new live album to be released on November 18th. The album will feature the 311 Day 2014 set that 311 performed with a 14 piece orchestra. The album was recorded by Scotch Ralston, mixed by Chad Sexton, and mastered by Joe Gastwirt.

1. Intro / Overture
2. Sometimes Jacks Rule the Realm
3. Coda
4. Use of Time
5. Time is Precious
6. Dreamland
7. Beyond the Gray Sky
8. Will the World
9. Eons

The album will be available on CD, vinyl, & digital on and, as well as iTunes, Amazon, and other online digital retailers.