Archive for June, 2011

Universal Pulse Press Pack

Wednesday, June 29th, 2011

311 has released their publicity press release information.  A few of the songs are described by the band members.

Visit to read the entire press pack.

It’s All Out of My Hands added to Audio section

Wednesday, June 29th, 2011

A (low quality) .mp3 for the song It’s All Out of My Hands has been added to the Audio section.  Nick and his brother, Zack, played an acoustic Candlelight Serenade festival to benefit child rescue back in August of last year.

Download the song on the TaiyedBrodels audio page.

Or you can watch the performance on YouTube.

Artist Direct interview with Nick and Chad

Monday, June 27th, 2011

Space travel concept album ditched, but songs “Weightless” and “And a Ways to Go” still hint at the concept.  Nick and Chad describe some of the tracks on Universal Pulse.

Read the article at


Universal Pulse Wallpaper

Friday, June 24th, 2011

Take a look at the complete artwork for Universal Pulse. article on Universal Pulse

Friday, June 24th, 2011

311 ditches ballads, space travel concept album for Universal Pulse.

Nick talks about the process of writing Universal Pulse.  Read the article at

P-Nut interview on

Friday, June 24th, 2011

P-Nut was interviewed about Universal Pulse, the Pow Wow, and more.

Read the article at

311 Pow Wow Festival

Thursday, June 23rd, 2011

311’s first multi-day music festival will take place from August 4th – 6th.

311 will play 4 sets, including the album Transistor in its entirety for the first time.

The festival is being held on a 500 acre campground in Northern Florida, Suwannee Music Park.

Full band line up:

  • 311
  • Sublime With Rome
  • Deftones
  • G. Love
  • Soja
  • Mix Master Mike
  • The Dirty Heads
  • Reel Big Fish
  • Ozomatli
  • Murs
  • Ballyhoo!
  • Streetlight Manifesto
  • The Supervillains
  • DJ Soulman
  • Full Service
  • The Movement
  • Shinobi Ninja
  • DJ Trichrome

Visit for more information and ticket pricing.

311 on Jimmy Kimmel

Thursday, June 23rd, 2011

311 will perform on Jimmy Kimmel Live on Thursday, June 30th (tickets are sold out).

Tune in to see the live debut of 311’s latest single, Sunset in July.

Universal Pulse in stores July 19th

Thursday, June 23rd, 2011

311’s 10th album will be available in stores and for digital download on July 19th.  The album, Universal Pulse, will feature 8 tracks.


  1. Time Bomb
  2. Wild Nights
  3. Sunset in July
  4. Trouble
  5. Count Me In
  6. Rock On
  7. Weightless
  8. And a Ways to Go

The albums first single, Sunset in July, was released to the airwaves on June 3rd.  Lyrics for the song can be found here.

You can preorder the album at