311 Debut two new songs on 311 Day

March 14th, 2016

This past Friday and Saturday at 311’s biennial 311 Day event, two song from the upcoming (currently untitled) LP were debuted…”Hey Yo” and “Island Sun“.

Lyrics for “Hey Yo” can be found here. Lyrics for “Island Sun” can be found here.

311 Archive Officially Announced

May 27th, 2015

311 has officially announced their upcoming “box set”, titled Archive. The set will include 4 cd’s of 81 unreleased tracks, bonus tracks, b-sides, pre-production recordings, and demos from the bands 25 years of existence. Included in the set will also be a 60 page photo book. All 81 songs have been remastered by Joe Gastwirt specifically for the set.

Preorders will begin on June 2nd through pledgemusic, with its release soon to follow on June 30th (via Amazon UK’s site). Various bundles will be available through pledgemusic, and the pricing starts at $59.98. You can also read more about the set at 311.com.


BestBuy has leaked the tracklist for the set. You can view all 81 songs here. Die hard 311 fans will be happy to see that 5 previously unheard songs have made the cut, plus 2 discs of unheard demo and pre-production versions of various songs throughout 311’s history. BestBuy also lists the release date as June 30th, as well as a price of $45.99 ($14.00 less than through pledgemusic).

311 Box Set Rumored

November 17th, 2014

SA Martinzed did an interview for www.omaha.com that was posted last week. At the end of the article is an interesting line that states:

That band’s next priority is the cruise and a box set release.

As to when this release will be available is uncertain, as are any details on what will be included in the set.

Visit www.omaha.com to read the article.


In a recent Q&A with Premier Guitar, Tim Mahoney had this to say when asked about the upcoming box set.

We’ve gone through the past 25 years to find B-sides, demos, unreleased songs, rare live cuts to clear out everything to assess if anything is cool. Should be a lot of goodies…

Still no official announcement from the band as to when we can expect the box set and what all will be included. Stay tuned.

You can read Tim’s Q&A session on Premier Guitar’s Facebook page here.

311 With The Unity Orchestra

November 5th, 2014

311 has a new live album to be released on November 18th. The album will feature the 311 Day 2014 set that 311 performed with a 14 piece orchestra. The album was recorded by Scotch Ralston, mixed by Chad Sexton, and mastered by Joe Gastwirt.

1. Intro / Overture
2. Sometimes Jacks Rule the Realm
3. Coda
4. Use of Time
5. Time is Precious
6. Dreamland
7. Beyond the Gray Sky
8. Will the World
9. Eons

The album will be available on CD, vinyl, & digital on www.the311store.com and www.live311.com, as well as iTunes, Amazon, and other online digital retailers.

Los Stellarians, a new SA side project

July 24th, 2014


Ghostwolf’s Facebook page had an announcement yesterday about a new side project from SA Martinez.

Introducing Los Stellarians, the soul-funk experience featuring SA Martinez & Ryan Siegel. The first single, “Didn’t I,” hits iTunes tomorrow, 7/24, as part of the pre-order for the full length album, “Cholo Soul” out on 8/26. Here’s a teaser video for the single. Enjoy.

Listen to the first single on Youtube. Pre-Orders are now available on iTunes for the upcoming album.

Lullaby Versions of 311

April 1st, 2014

OUT TODAY! Lullaby Versions of 311! 13 fan favorites transformed by Twinkle Twinkle Little Rock Star. Amber, Love Song, Beautiful Disaster, Down & more. This is where the cool kids start. Grab it on iTunes.

Download it from iTunes today. And listen to the lullablied version of Amber on YouTube.

Happy 311 Day!

March 11th, 2014

Happy 311 day to all 311 fans around the world! Today’s the day we’ve been waiting for. Not only is it 311’s biennial concert (this year returning to New Orleans), but it’s also the release of 311’s new album, Stereolithic. If you haven’t already, make sure to pick up your copy.

USA Today Premieres “Make it Rough”

March 5th, 2014

The song, which appears on 311’s forthcoming album Stereolithic, began its life as a beat. “It was just an instrumental and I wanted to make it tough, so I called it Make It Rough,” Hexum says.

Read the rest of the article here and listen to the track below the article.

Rolling Stone Article Premieres “Showdown”

February 28th, 2014

311 have made a career out of merging rock with reggae, and on their new track, “Showdown,” the band boils both of those genres down to their respective essence. The track, which is off the band’s upcoming Stereolithic LP, opens with a choppy, grungy riff and an almost power-metal guitar solo.

Read the rest of the article and listen to new  song here.

OC Weekly Article Reveals New Info About Stereolithic

February 24th, 2014

OC Weekly has posted a blog interviewing Nick Hexum about Stereolithic and other things 311. It’s now been confirmed that Don’t Tread on Me demos “Go”, “Rock 100”, and “Stealing My Girl” have been reused in some fashion for the new album, as well as some unnamed demos from Universal Pulse.

Read the article here.